Week 21 & 22 – Where are PLEs heading?

PLE - kijt

In drawing up a visualisation of my PLE, I have have come to two main points;

  • Many of my preferred tools are accessible via a web browser (obvious or not?). Tools accessed through a browser can therefore be portable i.e. Computer System independent.
  • An internet connection has become a must in different contexts mainly for work and OU activities.

I am not sure if in my representation I have been correct in ‘docking’ two VLEs as part of my PLE. Moreover the diagram does not show which tools are mostly used and which are used occasionaly.

My use of web 2.0 tools has somewhat increased, this mainly due to H800 activities…to be continued…

One thought on “Week 21 & 22 – Where are PLEs heading?

Leave a Reply

